Applause - Dec. 25, 2017

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff
Central Washington University Fall 2017 Honor Roll
Bothell:  Hadiya Al-shishani, Katie Alne, Isaac Anzlovar, Ken Ballard, Connor Bergren, Tori Bragg, Dalton Bruil, Brenda Cheng, Linh Cung, Mitchell Dorman, Jordan Floyd, Cami Gerber, Noah Gorski, Calvin Hoek, Jacquelynn Hummel, Oanh Huynh, Nicki Ingram, Griffin Judd, Angela Kull, Lucas Kutsick, Christina Lee, Alicia Mahler, Milo McCarty, Michelle Munday, Claire Portolese, Colton Sather, Shelby Schlosser, Allison Staten, Sierra Warner, Thomas Aaron, Chrissie Younie, and Man Zhang.
Duvall: Cassie Creighton, Ally Ford, Sarah Mabe, Chandler Morgan, Maddie Packard, Kira Pattinson, and Sam Rice.
Kenmore: Julie Penwell, Ingrid Ponten, and Hannah Wagner.
Woodinville: Anna Babcock, Alexander Belanger, David Betz, Kayleen Gill, Ragen Huck, Alex Martin, Jadin Peerson, Lucretia Straka, Alex Thomas, and Sam Wilson.
Belmont University
(Nashville, TN) Fall 2017 Dean’s List:
Bothell: Matthew Bacnis, Chloe Hendrickson, Karl Kleppe
Woodinville: Seth Hunt

North Lakes District BSA

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff
BSAThese four young men from Duvall Troop 745 have all achieved The National Medal for Outdoor Achievement which is the highest recognition that a Boy Scout can earn for exemplary achievement, experience, and skill in multiple areas of outdoor endeavor.
Over 200 nights camping, 200 hours hiking and 200 hours on the water, these young men love the outdoors!
Clayton, Quinn, Jake, and Chase, well done!

Applause 11/20/17

  • Written by Kristen Hamilton
Christy Award Winner
Ann Marie Stewart’s (Roetsisoender) novel "Stars in the Grass" has won the Christy Award in the New Novel Category.  She is graduated in 1979 from Inglemoor High School.
Since 1999, The Christy Awards™ have honored Christian novels of excellence, imagination, and creativity.  The award was presented on November 8th in Nashville, Tenn.
Soccer Champs
Wheaton College student Audrey Jensen of Woodinville, Washington, is a member of the Thunder women’s soccer team which recently won the 2017 College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin (CCIW) Championship. The Thunder also won the CCIW Tournament Championship and secured an automatic bid to the 2017 NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Tournament.

Evergreen Academy™ Principal and Teacher Win National Awards

  • Written by Kristen Hamilton
Evergreen Academy Elementary School in Bothell is proud to announce that its principal and one of its teachers received national recognition by Evergreen Academy’s parent organization, Nobel Learning Communities, Inc. (NLCI). Principal Whitney Ball was named NLCI’s K-12 Principal of the Year, and educator Amy Morey received the K-12 Teacher of the Year award. The awards were formally presented to Ball and Morey at NLCI’s national principal conference in Atlantic City, N.J., last month. This is the first time a principal and teacher from the same school have received these awards in the same year.
Read more ...