Menu

Movies@Marymoor starts June 28th

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff
The BECU Movies@Marymoor kicks off its summer outdoor movie and entertainment series on June 28 with “The Goonies” and live music by Aaron J. Shay. The weekly series runs on Wednesdays or Thursdays from June 28 through August 29.
 
MarymoorNew this year, events will take place in the concert venue at the park. Movies will be projected onto a 40-foot screen hanging from the stage roof. A variety of fun attractions are included at each event including entertainment, food trucks, movie trivia and vendors. Beer and wine will also be available for purchase.
 
All events are “bring your own seating,” dog friendly and smoke free. Bring blankets, pads and low back or ground chairs for the best seating options.
 
Admission is $5 per person cash or $6 credit with kids age 5 and under free. Seating opens at 6:30 p.m., and movies start at dusk. Parking is $5 per vehicle.
 
More information can be found at MoviesatMarymoor.com or facebook.com/moviesatmarymoor. The series is produced by Epic Events.
 
Thurs. June 28: The Goonies
Thurs. July 5: Wonder Woman
Wed. July 11: Jumanji*
Wed. July 18: Coco
Wed. July 25: The Greatest Showman
Thurs. Aug. 2: 10 Things I Hate About You
Wed. Aug. 8: Thor: Ragnarok
Wed. Aug. 15: Ferdinand
Wed. Aug. 22: Black Panther
Wed. Aug. 29: The Princess Bride
  
*The July 11 showing of Jumanji is also King County’s annual GoGreen Movie Night, offering moviegoers the opportunity to learn and get involved with King County’s environmental efforts. Come early to grab your seat and GoGreen with King County!

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter