Northshore students invited to We Day

  • Written by Woodinville Weekly Staff

Over 15,000 students were invited to We Day Seattle March 27, at Key Arena,The students in grades 7–12 celebrated the power of youth to create positive change in their local and global communities. More than 230 students from schools in the Northshore School District attended the event

Featured speakers and performers at the event included Governor Jay Inslee, Jennifer Hudson, Nelly Furtado, Magic Johnson, Martin Sheen, Pete Carroll and Martin Luther King III.

We Day is an initiative of Free The Children, an international charity and educational partner working to empower and enable youth to be agents of change, and is one of many We Day events scheduled in cities throughout Canada and the United States.

Attendees at the event earned their invitations through community service and activism in the community.

Northshore students who were invited included the following:

Canyon Park Junior High School

Kelsey Heintz, Cheyenne Culich, Nicole Ingram, Jacinth Hossain, Sierra Myers, Khalil Hinson, Ben Kent, Athil George, Elizabeth Hert, Maria Chernyavskaya, Allison Plummer, Brielle DeRosia, Kennedy Robbins, Meghan Powers and Grayce Crick

Kenmore Junior High  School

Julia Leonard, Annaliese Werner, Teagan Miller, Erin Walsh, Ryan Hamilton, Marisa Dawson and Julie Penwell

Leota Junior High School

Harper King, Val Ketcham, Suha Khan, Seth Hunt, Marie Soliday, Jordan Todhunter, Mia Smith, Luci Rickard, Kyle Capener, Jazmin DeDios, Makenna Barton, Gabby Brown, Brenna Woods, Skylar Duffy, Skylar Hein, Travis Gilpin, Hannah McKenney, Shailey Harris, Michelle Kimn, Jordan Giles, Hailey Mintz, Abi Burnett, Ashley Hodkin, Tia Maresca, Monica Stoddard, Anna Johnson, Kelcie Urstad, Jordyn Boyd, Sarah Mahran, Danielle Caeton, Jordan Stynda, Katie Koss, Rachel Rosenbaum, Ashley Dillenbeck, Maddy Walker, Georgia Knoles, Jacob White, Sarah Perrigo, Anna Rodgers, Zach Wulfman, Lawrence Luo, Zach Barnett, Carl Dunlap and Olivia Guthrie

Timbercrest Junior High School

Cassie Rossow, Mikaela Basurto, Kaylee Holleman, Katie Kelly, Cassie Rudolph, Skylar Hopkins, Lauryn Stafford, Hailey Heller, Abby Freid, Olivia Banks, Maiya Boswell, Ciara DeGraff, Naomi Hughes, Daphne Chalmers and Delaney Slade

Inglemoor High School

Rebecca Samuelson, Saren Eastwood, Paige Rogstad, Troy Moens, Darian MacRae, Michelle Paulson, Drake MacRae, Dillon Dunshee, Danielle Carrasquero, Nisha Kajani, Ashley Allemeier and Chandler Olsen

Woodinville High School

Chad Zaback, Erika Schmidt, Jessica Nguyen, Kamy Quackenbush, Kauri Bush, Nina Sayed, Valerie  Zeno, Whitney Ahlstrom, Xana Waughman, Abby Webb, Alex Johnson, Chloe Callahan, Ionatan Kuperwajs, Kelsey Hummel, Micha Rubart, Natalie Kelley, Ryan Christiansen, Tyler Matheson, Emily Ahlstrom, Erika Springer, Gaby Hall, Michael Aldridge, Paige Adkinson and Samantha Pell

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter